My Blog Design

I have been browsing through so many minimalist sites recently and got inspired so much, that I decided to create a design for my future blog “Richu Michael blogs here”.The most striking  thing I found in some of those websites were the shine in the area of the post. I began with a clean navigation bar. I contrasted the button text with its button size which made it look quite clean. After laying the post body area I worked on the footer area. I made some custom patterns with some grunge brushes to create that smooth noise effect. Then I layered each of them on top of the footer and post area with different pattern scales. This helped me to get a non-uniform effect which gives the feeling that the whole page is filled with a big texture. I planned at first to write a tutorial on how to make this page. But later I thought of my inexperience in web design(i don’t know the correct use of grids and all).So I gave up writing it. But ,of course I will write one in some months.

Leave a Reply

